Monday, February 23, 2015

Beware the Draugar!

What happens to Vikings when they die? Find out in the Hidden Earth Series, Volume Three Planet Water: Draugar of the Abyss

This volume of the Hidden Earth Series holds true to the excitement and thrills provided for readers of the previous two volumes. In Volume Three, Planet Water: Draugar of the Abyss we take a historic turn in the fantastic world of Maycly and journey with sixteen-year-old Arrowanna as she carves out her destiny with the help of her family, friends, and maybe a new love.

About the Hidden Earth Series, Volume Three, Planet Water: Draugar of the Abyss
What happens to Vikings when they die? Some become the undead known as Draugar.

On her 16th birthday, Arrowanna, one of the gilled people on Planet Water, is summoned by the Grand Wizard, SUL, to be the next Carrier in His plan for a new Earth. Arrowanna, unsuspecting and somewhat rebellious, boards a tall ship (with her twin brothers stowing away as her protectors) and sets out on a quest to find The Element. In a race against time—and the Draugar—she must reach the castle with The Element to keep SUL’s plan from failing.

There is nothing but trouble from the onset as Arrowanna sails above and beneath the waves. This aquatic journey takes her to the Island of Opposites, leads her to fall head-over-heels in love, lands her in the midst of an underwater battle, and even drags her into the icy caves of the abyss. Twists, turns, and Draugar abound in this fast-paced adventure, all while presenting nuggets of Old Norse and Icelandic mythology.

Pressure from her new love’s request and the urgency to find and deliver The Element in time cause Arrowanna to doubt herself. Will the quest be too much for her? Will she cast her destiny to the wind? Set sail with her on this mystical adventure, but…Beware the Draugar!

About author Janet Beasley
Janet is more than an author; she is one of those unique people who thrives on her fantastical imagination. Her imagination has served her well throughout the years. Working in the theatrical and live event production arenas for several years has added inspiration for her Hidden Earth Series.

Serving in multiple arenas from stage technician to special effects designer, and from performer to production manager, Janet has run the gamut when it comes to entertaining. She has appeared in TV commercials, spread ads, and has been published in trade specific magazines. Her creative writing career began with stage plays then evolved into creative fiction. Her Hidden Earth Series is a must-read for anyone looking to be thoroughly entertained while, at the same time, learning life's lessons through the eyes of Janet’s amazing characters.

Janet is a co-creator and instructor for the Young Writers Workshop at the Pickford Community Library in Michigan. As a Florida resident, she makes her appearance via Skype. She enjoys kayaking with her husband, photographing nature, and baking cupcakes.

Look for the entire Hidden Earth Series
Volume One, Maycly The Trilogy, Book One: Two Altered Worlds
Volume One, Maycly The Trilogy, Book Two: The Battle of Trust and Treachery
Volume One, Maycly The Trilogy, Book Three: The Queen
Volume Two, Planet Land: The Adventures of Cub and Nash
Volume Three, Planet Water: Draugar of the Abyss COMING SOON!

In addition, two companion books are also available to accompany the MAYCLY trilogy: a full-color illustration book The Chukkons Say, “Ye Need ta Be a-Seein’ Maycly” and a cookbook “More Than Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup.”

Readers can find the first four Hidden Earth books currently at most retailers.

You can find more information on this book and author, or discover other great reads, by visiting

JLB Creatives

JLB Creatives Blog Hosts

JLB Creatives Blog Hosts
JLB Creatives Editor Dar Bagby (L) and JLB Creatives CEO Janet Beasley (R)